Unravelling Oliver

10.79

Liz Nugent’s novel of psychological suspense is a complex and elegant study of the making of a sociopath in the tradition of Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith. Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives in the leafy suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children’s books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease – enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice and puts her into a coma. In the aftermath, as everyone tries to make sense of his astonishing act of savagery, Oliver tells his story.

In stock

Weight0.17 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 1.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

230

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

SKU: 9780241965641 Category: Tags: ,

Description

WINNER – IBA Crime Fiction Book of the Year

By the author of the Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and Richard and Judy Book Club pick, Lying in Wait

‘Truly excellent … strongly recommended’ Sophie Hannah
__________

‘I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.’

Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story.

He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children’s books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease – enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice, leaving her fighting for her life.

Everyone around Oliver quickly realises that they didn’t know him at all. Only he knows the lengths to which he has gone to get the life he so desired. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him.

A gripping page-turner, Unravelling Oliver is perfect for fans of Erin Kinsley’s Found and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door.
__________

‘Incredibly brilliant’ Marian Keyes

‘Compelling, clever and dark … you’ll gobble it up in one go’ Heat Magazine

‘An ambitiously structured and compelling “whydunnit”‘ Daily Mail

‘The compulsion to continue reading never wanes … A persistently satisfying read’ Sunday Times

Additional information

Weight0.17 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 1.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

230

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K