This Christmas

11.06

Rose used to love Christmas – until the year everything changed. She hasn’t been home to visit her family for the holidays since. Charlie is facing his first Christmas alone. It may be the most wonderful time of the year for some, but not for him. Not this year. In search of comfort and seclusion, Rose escapes to a cottage in rural Donegal to hunker down for the festive season by herself. But when Charlie opens the door to Seaview Cottage, the two strangers realise that their holiday rental has been double-booked. Both of them expected to spend this Christmas alone. But their lives could be changed forever if they agree to spend it together.

SKU: 9781804941850 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Thousands of readers have fallen for This Christmas. . . Will you?

‘Think The Holiday but so much better. . .’
‘Grabs your heart, squeezes it and ultimately leaves you believing in life’
‘A warm cosy winter’s hug in a book’
____________

Two strangers. One double-booked cottage. This Christmas will be one to remember. . .

Rose used to love Christmas – until the year everything changed. She hasn’t been home to visit her family for the holidays since.

Charlie is facing his first Christmas alone. It may be the most wonderful time of the year for some, but not for him. Not this year.

In search of comfort and seclusion, Rose escapes to a cottage in rural Donegal to hunker down for the festive season by herself.

But when Charlie opens the door to Seaview Cottage, the two strangers realise that their holiday rental has been double-booked.

They both expected to spend this Christmas alone. But their lives could be changed forever if they agree to spend it together. . .

The Top 10 Irish Times bestseller, perfect for fans of The Holiday and Love, Actually. Discover the perfect cozy Christmas romance book to curl up with this winter from the bestselling author!
____________

Praise for Emma Heatherington:

‘A delicious page-turner that you’ll devour as quickly as a plate of mince pies’ Woman & Home

‘A Christmas hug of a book, which I read in two sittings. Days later, I’m still thinking of Rose and Charlie’ Fionnuala Kearney, Irish Times bestseller

‘Spot on perfect for fans of The Holiday and Love, ActuallyClaudia Carroll

‘Gripping’ Bella

‘A heart-warming romance’ Ulster Herald

‘A beautiful love story’ Woman’s Way

‘A gorgeous will they/won’t they love story, with depth and surprising twists’ The Sun

‘A lovely, heart-warming read’ Closer

‘A proper winter heart-warmer’ Heat

Additional information

Weight0.3 kg
Dimensions19.4 × 12.8 × 3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

399

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K