In a New York minute

11.06

Kate Spencer’s In a New York Minute is a wonderfully escapist, hilariously funny and joyful New York-set romantic comedy for readers who loved The Flatshare.

Description

‘A sparkling delight . . . What a sweet, hilarious treat’ – Christina Lauren, author of The Soulmate Equation

Their love story has gone viral. But it hasn’t even begun . . .

Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She’s been sacked, the subway doors ripped her favorite dress to ruins, and now she’s flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the down side, he can’t get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her rescuer, Hayes Montgomery, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn’t be a more disastrous match. She’s talkative, and creative. He’s serious, shy, and all about numbers. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other. It seems fate isn’t done with the subway sweethearts just yet . . .

Kate Spencer’s In a New York Minute is a fresh, modern take on romantic comedy for fans of The Flatshare, Our Stop and One Day in December.

‘Spencer writes with a wry lilt and a gift for dialogue’ – Entertainment Weekly

Additional information

Weight0.258 kg
Dimensions19.6 × 13 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K