Fig Swims the World

9.67

Nothing Fig does is ever quite enough for her high-flying mother, who every New Year’s Day sets Fig an impossible resolution. But this year Fig is setting her own challenge: she’s going to swim her way round the world. There’s just one tiny problem ? Fig can’t swim.

In stock

Weight0.395 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

374

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Description

Fig Fitzsherbert is good at a lot of things: making lists, playing the piano, advanced mathematics. But it’s never quite enough for her high-flying mother, who every New Year’s Day sets Fig an impossible resolution.

So one year, Fig decides to set her own challenge instead: she’s going to swim her way round the world. There’s just one tiny problem ? Fig can’t swim.

Taking it one length at a time, Fig embarks on the adventure of a lifetime. But with her mother closing in, will she be able to keep her head above water and complete her challenge?

A quirky coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Katy Birchall, GEEK GIRL and SUPER AWKWARD.

Additional information

Weight0.395 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

374

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J