Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares

9.83

Aldrin Adams is an ordinary boy with an extraordinary superpower. When he eats cheese, just before he goes to sleep at night, he can enter into other people’s dreams – and their nightmares! But why has he, of all people, been given this ability? What is he supposed to do with it? And why doesn’t it come with some kind of instruction manual that explains how it works? There are so many questions that require answers. Luckily, Aldrin’s dad owns the biggest and finest cheesemonger’s for miles and miles around, offering him unlimited access to some of the stinkiest cheeses in the world as he tries to figure it all out. What Aldrin doesn’t realise, as he embarks on his journey of discovery, is that he is being watched by Habeas Grusselvart, a mysterious, supernatural villain who creates nightmares for millions and millions of children every night.

In stock

Description

*Shortlisted for the Children’s Book of the Year – Irish Book Awards*

The laugh-out-loud funny children’s book from Number-One-Bestselling Ross O’Carroll Kelly author, Paul Howard. Illustrated throughout by Lee Cosgrove.

An adventure full of mystery, magic and cheeses that seriously, SERIOUSLY pong!

ALDRIN ADAMS is an ordinary boy with an EXTRAORDINARY SUPERPOWER. When he eats cheese just before he goes to sleep, he can enter into other people’s dreams . . . AND THEIR NIGHTMARES!

But why has he got this power? And what is he supposed to do with it?

HE NEEDS ANSWERS . . . AND FAST!

What Aldrin doesn’t realize is that he is being watched by a MYSTERIOUS, SUPERNATURAL VILLAIN who’s creating nightmares for millions of children every night.

Will an ordinary boy, armed with his pet frog and the STINKIEST CHEESE in the world, be enough to stop him?

A brilliantly funny, heartwarming story, perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Sam Copeland.

Additional information

Weight0.342 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

413

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J