A spoonful of spying

9.83

Alice Éclair, spy extraordinaire will whisk you away on a fabulous adventure, full of daring action and delicious cakes! Baker by day, spy by night – Alice Éclair leads an exciting double life! Inventors and artists from all nations have gathered in Paris for the World Fair. All eyes are on the aeroplane exhibition – these incredible machines will take humanity to new heights! Alice suspects that some of these inventors are in terrible danger, but no one will believe her. Surrounded by enemy spies, Alice will need to use every trick in the recipe book if she’s to keep her friends safe and stop France’s greatest invention from falling into the wrong hands. With a half-baked plan and a dash of daring, Alice must foil the enemy’s plot before the whole thing boils over.

Description

Alice �clair, Spy Extraordinaire will whisk you away on a fabulous adventure, full of daring action and delicious cakes!

Baker by day, spy by night – Alice �clair leads an exciting double life!

Inventors and artists have gathered in Paris for the World Fair. All eyes are on the aeroplane exhibition – these incredible machines will take humanity to new heights! Alice suspects that some of these inventors are in terrible danger, but no one will believe her. Surrounded by enemy spies, Alice will need to use every trick in the recipe book if she’s to keep her friends safe and stop France’s greatest invention from falling into the wrong hands.

With a half-baked plan and a dash of daring, Alice must foil the enemy’s plot before the whole thing boils over…

A Spoonful of Spying is Alice’s second adventure and can be read as a stand-alone novel, or enjoyed as part of the Alice �clair, Spy Extraordinaire series. Look out for Alice’s first mission, A Recipe for Trouble!

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series and M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman’s Adventures on Trains series.

Additional information

Weight0.197 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 1.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

220

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J