Terrific Teams

8.39

Find out the stories behind the most legendary clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Real Madrid and Liverpool. Explore how these teams have overcome failure and tragedy to win leagues and lift trophies and enter the record books. Also discover fascinating facts about more unknown clubs, including the German team with skull and crossbones logo and the most eco-friendly club in the world.

Description

Discover the incredible true stories behind the most famous clubs in football.
Find out the stories behind the most legendary clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Real Madrid and Liverpool. Explore how these teams have overcome failure and tragedy to win leagues and lift trophies and enter the record books. Also discover fascinating facts about more unknown clubs, including the German team with skull and crossbones logo and the most eco-friendly club in the world. Perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players and Football School: Epic Heroes, this collection of fifty true stories is a must-read for any young football fan.

Additional information

Weight0.19 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 1.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

201

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

796.33409 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J